Acclaim – All we want is money

Many people are not happy about the last decision from Acclaim, to just support paying players. Yes, even a lot VGMs and moderators don’t like this, and even margeman said that on another forum:

I’m sure this is one of the few time though, that the mods, vgms, gms, players, and j9d-players all agree on something (and yes, i do mean *all*)

http://9d.freeonweb.com/e107_plugins/forum/forum_viewtopic.php?10202

A lot threads are getting locked, and posts are getting deleted. Not by VGMs and/or moderators. The master-locker & deleter this time is the great Historian, which should be the Community Manager. This is the way to manage the community, ladies and gentlemen. If you don’t like what other people say, you just lock every thread or delete posts from the people, so nobody can read anymore what the people, also VGMs and moderators, said.

My thoughts were: The people have to complain. Otherwise this whole thing will explode. The people need a place where they can say what they think. If you can’t tell what you think, it’s like to keep aggressions in you. If you don’t let it out, you will explode one day. And this could destroy you.

This was the reason, why I started a new thread. A thread, where the people were able to complain, to say what they think.
http://phpbb.acclaim.com/9dragons/viewtopic.php?t=116349

I wrote on the first post, to not delete or lock it, because nothing is against the rules. And yes, I even threated The Historian, if he does so, he will get a problem:

Dear Historian

This, is a nice and little warning for you: Do not delete without reasons some posts of your community members and from your VGMs. Everyone got the freedom of speech. If you don’t stop, your community might start something, which could let Acclaim die. You know I can start this. So let your community & VGMs say what they think. Otherwise it will really get worse.

However, this thread is not for The Historian! This is for everyone who want to complain!

In this thread, everyone will be able to complain about the fact, that Acclaim just support paying players on a Free2Play game. As long you don’t flame and follow the rules, this topic will stay.

Again, Historian:
Delete my thread, some posts from it or just lock it again without real reason, and we got a problem.
After so many years, Historian, you still don’t know who I am. Or should I say “who I was”…?

The people posted, told what they think, and I thought he would understand what I mean. But I was wrong – He didn’t.

He locked my thread with the following words:

12It is clear that you have some vendetta against me, not the topics since you insist on calling me a “coward” and have pointed to some past history that I should somehow know who you were.

This isn’t constructive and it certainly isn’t constructive critisim.

It seems like The Historian is a bit confused… I was not the one who called him a “coward”, it was 5thbanned. I never called moderators, VGMs or GMs on names. Just the one time when I said to margeman on a PM to suck my balls, because he always laughted about my words of the future of the Vagabonds and now The Hermit confirmed my words. And another time, in this blog, to margeman too, when I was still just a visitor of this blog, where I said him he stinks and he should kill himself (on the metaphorical way).

However, I told to Historian, to not do that, otherwise he will get a problem. I never said, he will get a problem from me. The only thing I said, was, I would be able to start something against Acclaim. And now guess what… Exactly!

Some may ask now… “Why do he want to fight against Acclaim, if he actually wants to help them?”
Well, you know… If you want to win, you have to lose sometimes.

2 years are a long time of patience, where you try to talk with them and to bring ideas, facts, and informations. And all this time, such people like me were ignored and also disliked, instead of try to talk and see the truth.

Now it is too late to save a big punch against Acclaim. I gave them an advice, how they could escape it. In fact I gave them many advices, but they were not able to read between the lines. They did not wanted to listen, now they have to face what there is coming.

I will complete the plans for the demonstration, talk with some people for some informations, and then post here. I might put my 9Dragons character, my Vagabond which was all those years the only reason why I am still playing, at stake. How they act now, it would not be strange to see my account banned. If they do, nothing will hold me back.

Written by
Legend – The Son of The Vagabond

Dear Historian 

This, is a nice and little warning for you: Do not delete without reasons some posts of your community members and from your VGMs. Everyone got the freedom of speech. If you don’t stop, your community might start something, which could let Acclaim die. You know I can start this. So let your community & VGMs say what they think. Otherwise it will really get worse.

However, this thread is not for The Historian! This is for everyone who want to complain!

In this thread, everyone will be able to complain about the fact, that Acclaim just support paying players on a Free2Play game. As long you don’t flame and follow the rules, this topic will stay.

Again, Historian:
Delete my thread, some posts from it or just lock it again without real reason, and we got a problem.
After so many years, Historian, you still don’t know who I am. Or should I say “who I was”…?

13 responses to “Acclaim – All we want is money

    • One of the most striking contradictions that I have come across is avoided in the ‘reals’ problems. Stress is a painful feeling.

  1. Legend, he took it to life and death. You challenged him and he took it like a inner torment. Who do you think you are,Legend?… he asked in his mind when he sow the words. But he was trick. He din’t try to understand them.

    Pull yourself together Histo, you will crash soon.

    • Legend, in case you didn’t notice, he don’t want help. He is too proud and egocentric.

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Egocentric_bias
      Egocentric bias occurs when people claim more responsibility for themselves for the results of a joint action than an outside observer would credit them.
      Besides simply claiming credit for positive outcomes, which might simply be self-serving bias, people exhibiting egocentric bias also cite themselves as overly responsible for negative outcomes of group behavior as well (however this last attribute would seem to be lacking in megalomania).
      This may be because our own actions are more “available” to us than the actions of others.

  2. This game will go down mark my words.

    Im playing Aion now, and we seeing more players coming everyday. I wont say the game is perfect but its hell alot better then that nubdragons.

  3. Vagabond Legend if you behave nice and want to help Acclaim this is what you get : A SLAP. they never knew and will know how to appreciate the players who have a brain and thinks. look who they are surround by and you will understand. they love the people who kiss @@@.

  4. Acclaim – All we want is money and Historian tyranny over fundamentals human rights and fundamental freedoms. Six :

    Dignity
    Freedoms
    Equality
    Solidarity
    Players’ rights
    Justice

    Are in total chaos for Acclaim

  5. Legend i will support you. keep the good work for vagabonds. i am sad to see ACclaim don’t give 2 coins on community and players thoughts. we give them money so at least have some feelings left and listen to us. but no, Historian can’t stand a complex critic.

Leave a Reply

