Mrs Queen-Bee, the black heart

15_07_2009_0454161001247643689_mario-wibisono“When one rows, it is not the rowing which moves the ship: rowing is only a magical ceremony by means of which one compels a demon to move the ship. ” Friedrich Nietzche

A.I. : What you like in 9Dragons ? Since when you play?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : The only thing that kept me in the game … was .. the community. Since 2007.

A.I. : You given up playing?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : I attempted … trying other games … but I returned shortly after.

A.I. : What roles / characters you’ve played so far?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : I can say I tried them all … but I am “dedicated” to a healer HD  and a warrior SF.

A.I. : How you describe your character?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : In few words … impulsive … … noncomformist. Eventually is built to adapt to the player’s character and personality.

A.I. : How you characterize the relations between whites and blacks on Bardo server?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : They exceeded the limit of a conflict  ‘in-game-only’ .. some fun wars … and degenerated into personal problems and other issues.

A.I. :  Peace is a utopia in this game?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : Would be possible … but only when all players .. or  those who have some authority in their community …  will mature and realize that’s just a game.

A.I. : What do you think  about the 9Dragons forum ? What about moderators ? Freedom of speech?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : … forum is moderated in a little anarchy manner … in the sense that only those who are part of the staff are right.

A.I. : What about game managers? Strengths, weaknesses?

Mrs. Queen-Bee :  Honestly … I really didn’t interacted much with them … just some of VGM on IRC … that I thought were really “the thing” … and they are managers themselves … they help me only with a single case in which they solve my problem  .. but this not compesate other cases in which I were left “with eyes in the sun”.

A.I. : How would you describe yourself?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : Emotional… calm … … … noncomformist

A.I. : What you think about the romanian community?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : There is a big difference between those who are ‘kids’ and those who are with the ‘ heads on their shoulders’, difference which can not be offset by anything.

A.I. : What advices would you give to the others players?

Mrs. Queen-Bee : Among the few pieces of advice I could give them … is to take care not to get involved too much in the game … in terms of social and material … otherwise … is addictive.

A.I. : Thanks for your time.

Mrs Queen-Bee shared some of the favourite character screens :

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1GDJy0

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=gx1GEjY9

http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq1kX6Sr

16 responses to “Mrs Queen-Bee, the black heart

  1. A.I. : How you describe your character?

    Mrs. Queen-Bee : In few words … impulsive … … noncomformist. Eventually is built to adapt to the player’s character and personality

    i made my character opposite to me.

  2. van down :A.I. : How you describe your character?
    Mrs. Queen-Bee : In few words … impulsive … … noncomformist. Eventually is built to adapt to the player’s character and personality
    i made my character opposite to me.

    I’ve once read an article about pc games and role playing games especially…it was written there that most (to be recalled later,MOST,because i don’t wanna insult anyone) players take up on this kind of games and build their chars as a compensation to what they lack in their real life,build up all kinds of masks,and mostly youngers who later tend to be a wannabe their characters.Personally i’m an adept to the self-individuality so i’ve built up my char’s “personality” according to mine…i don’t really need to hind behind a virtual mask and pretend to be someone i’m not,and my chars tend to be a wannabe me 🙂

  3. Virtual world gives you so many opportunities to build up your character. You can build up the character as you are, opposite, or even change the sex, playing female characters.Most of the study have showed different conclusions. This domain is relative new, so furthermore for a new science to develop need at least 100 years.

  4. Queen-Bee you play 2 characters. Are they different ? One is woman and one is man. How do you feel playing each?

  5. Well if i was a spoiled brat i could get away with lots of things or take advantage of some people,when i am/was playing my female char,because you can always find some people who would do anything for a lil bit more “virtual attention/love” lol.But i rathered keep it on a normal floating line..made a couple of jokes though on my leaguemates pretending that i was a girl and when some started hitting on me i said i’m my male char’s owner’s girlfriend to shut them up…but in no case i gained any privileges by pretending to be a female…generally how do i feel playing both?…well…as i said in the interview..im a lil sensitive in real life too,so i can say female chars are more chic while male are alot brutal 😛 (hope that doesnt sound gay 😀 )

  6. Most of the times i do…usually boys who play female chars and also pretend to be girls have a “forced” girlish attitude,struggle continuosly to proove that they’re girls for real,while real girls act more natural and like they don’t have to proove themselfes…

  7. as long as you don’t consider revealing your feminin part as being gay..i think that would be ok lol 😀

Leave a Reply

